If I Ruled the World

If I ruled the world, you wouldn’t know it was me in charge; I’d never be seen in public.
If I ruled the world, I’d control the media, distracting the masses with external threats.
If I ruled the world, I’d create the illusion of freedom by giving the masses multiple choice options.
If I ruled the world, I’d divide the people against each other, black against white, Democrat against Republican, Christian against Muslim.
If I ruled the world, I’d create a culture of stupidity, one that celebrated physical possessions.
If I ruled the world, I’d create a culture of fear that required one to work a mindless 9 – 5 for years or face destitution.
If I ruled the world, I’d keep my power by keeping the people blind and dumb.

No… If I ruled the world, there would be no need for people to go without; There would be no hunger, no war, no unnecessary pain, no fear. Then again, if ruled the world, I wouldn’t know what it was to be hungry, I wouldn’t know what it was to have my brothers die in battle, I wouldn’t know what it was to experience unnecessary pain. But I would know what it was to fear the masses. It is the masses that hold the power simply because we are the masses. It’s time to wake up. Pull back the curtain. It’s time to bury the illusion and start a revolution.

Leave a Reply

